Wednesdays We Wear Pink

Greetings from the City of Angels!

Let me start off by saying that this blog is basically a group of writers sharing our creative worlds with you.  I’m Darby, and there is a reason that my day is Wednesday. You will come to know me, and the others, quite well.  So, without further ado, I present my questionnaire for your viewing pleasure.

Name: Darby Grace Riales

Introvert or Extrovert: Extrovert (ESFJ)

Zodiac Sign: Libra

Siblings: Only child

Elemental Affinity: Technically, Libra is an air sign. However, I find I am more attracted to water.

Birthplace: Memphis, TN

Favorite Color: Rose Pink and Aqua Blue

If you could be any animal, what would you be: 1.) A cheetah because they are super fast, yet still so elegant. 2.) A hippo because then I could be as fat, mean, and lazy as I want with no natural predators.

Favorite Movie: The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Spice World

Favorite TV Show: Game of Thrones, Spartacus, The Walking Dead, Charmed, Doctor Who, Sherlock Holmes

Favorite Singer or Band: Christina Aguilera, Lady Gaga

Favorite Fruit: Raspberries

Place you want to visit most: It’s a toss up between Egypt and England

Do you speak any foreign languages: Spanish and Italian

Which Disney Princess do you most identify with? Wow! That’s a blog post on its own! My favorite Disney Princesses are Jasmine, Pocahontas, Mulan, Rapunzel, and Merida. The reasons are as follows: Jasmine – independence from oppressive men; Pocahontas – courage to stand up for what’s right; Mulan – bravery to challenge the system to save the one’s you love; Rapunzel – inspiration to always follow your dream no matter who or what tries to get in your way; and Merida – freedom to make your own destiny. I like to think I embody all of these traits. However, I believe I most identify with Jasmine simply due to her highly feminine/glamorous nature. Plus, her taste in men is impeccable!

What do you like to write and/or read? I certainly prefer to stay in the realm of fiction. I adore fantasy, classics, and YA for pleasure reading. As for my own writing, I tend to stay within the genres of historical fantasy, fantasy adventure, horror science fiction, paranormal science fiction, and romance. I have finished the first draft of my first novel and am in the process of editing it. I am also writing a television script. Whenever I feel like I need a break from these two, I dabble with some of my other ideas.

Darby

Leave a Reply

