Echoes and Timelines

This will be a short post because I just got a new kitten that I want to go cuddle with. Her name is Echo, she can’t meow, and she’s absolutely adorable. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, when I started thinking about what I wanted to write, I realized that I could kind of track my life by what and how often I write. For example, from the time I was like 7 to my early teen years, it was mostly poetry (rhyming), with the occasional short-story. From my early teens to around 19, I didn’t really write at all. From my time in undergrad at 19 to about four years later, I wrote a ton of poetry and short stories.

Now, though? Honestly, I’m not writing much. Sure, I’ll pen the occasional poem or come up with a cool character (I currently have one in my mind that I’m trying to develop a story for), but overall, compared to other periods of my writing, there hasn’t been much.

And I think that’s okay.

Right now, I’m focused on getting my Master’s in Counseling. But just because I’m focused more on that certainly doesn’t mean that writing isn’t still apart of my life.

As I mentioned, I currently have a new character in mind. It’s brewing in my mind, and right now, that’s all it’s doing, brewing. Maybe one day I’ll tell his story. Hey, maybe I’ll even relate it to counseling in some way, who knows? Either way, I know that writing will always be a part of my life, whether it’s center-stage, or in a quieter way.

Words are apart of me, apart of who I am.

Words have always been there for me, and they always will be.

Until next time,

Taylor

Leave a Reply

