365 Writing Prompts!

Hey guys,

So I just randomly stumbled upon this little gem a few minutes ago and wanted to share it with all of you.

This link comes from Linda, the Book Lady on YouTube (but I found it on Pinterest): http://lindajm.hubpages.com/hub/writing-prompts-for-creative-writing-inspiration

So, just as the title of this post says, here you will find 365 writing prompts. Ususally, writing prompts don’t help me much because they’re something like this, “write a story about a purple Alien named Fred who lost his hat in the New York City subway, and also he has a pink eye.” (If you can’t tell, I completely made that up off the top of my head, but feel free to use it if you’re desperate. 😉 ) Basically, though, they’re all too detailed. Seriously. An alien named Fred will fit nowhere in my current story.

But these prompts are different. They’re only a few words like, “direct opposites” or “it is red,” so you still have room to be creative and they seem like they would fit easily into any story. Plus, have I mentioned there’s 365 of them?!

I loved this list so much that I wrote a few down. Enjoy!

*Note: The months aren’t in order, but it wasn’t a big deal because the prompts are so good.*

Until next time,

Taylor

Leave a Reply

