Unfettered Friday w Jobe

10647167_10154568551095262_625126138189069373_n
Curve Magazine asks: In five words or less, what are your words to live by?

Do you think of yourself as brave or smart, attractive or likable, good at building or planning? The ways you define yourself could be helping or hindering you self-image and even your ability to succeed. An affirmation is a phrase you make up, stated as a fact, that isn’t actually true yet. For example, if you want to write every day but you haven’t gotten into gear yet, your affirmation might be: I am a person who writes every day. And a mantra is just a word or phrase you repeat over and over. Did you know that if you repeat something to yourself when you lay down to go to sleep, you can actually train yourself to be more like who you want to be? When I lay down to go to sleep, I tell myself three times: Get up, hit the alarm, get going! And often times I am able to do just that. I wake up at 5am to jog on the treadmill for 45 minutes. It’s important to work hard, but don’t knock yourself when you miss. It’s okay if I miss a day here or there, because it doesn’t change my affirmation: I am the kind of person who runs every day. Focus on only one major habit or change at a time for the best results. Let me know how it goes! I’m rooting for us!
-Jobe

 

 

2 thoughts on “Unfettered Friday w Jobe

Leave a Reply

