First Post!

Hey guys! It’s Taylor here!

Look who gets the honor of making the first post (no pressure, right?). Anyway, we’ve decided that for the first few posts we would answer random questions about ourselves so you can get to know us. The next post will be up on Wednesday!

Now, you obviously know my name (or at least I hope so, otherwise, you have terrible reading comprehension) so we can go ahead and skip that question. But something that you might want to keep in mind is that I’m a night owl. I’m writing this at 11:40 at night. No, I’m not going to get up early to do this blog. And no, I don’t like writing during the day. Soooo that means that I’ll usually post at night. I don’t know when other people will post because some of them might be crazy morning people (*gasp*).

I will never be one of those people.

Alright, enough blabbing. Enjoy learning random facts about me 🙂

Introvert or Extrovert: Complete introvert. I love people, but only for a certain amount of time.

Zodiac Sign: Libra

Siblings: Only child, but I’ve always wanted a sibling.

Favorite Color: Yellow, red, turquoise, purple, pink, green, black, etc. I’m a little indecisive.

If you could be any animal, what would you be: My cat, Molly. Such a spoiled girl 😉

Favorite Movie: The Notebook, Mean Girls, Pitch Perfect, A Walk to Remember, Bridesmaids…There’s that indecisiveness again.

Favorite TV Show: Right now, it’s Say Yes to the Dress, but I’m a fan of House Hunters and Dr. Phil (and yes, my grandma did get me hooked on this show).

Favorite Singer or Band: It changes all the time. But Nsync will always have a special place in my heart. Bye, bye, byeeeee.

Pets: Molly. And I recently got fish. It was a compromise from getting a dog.

Place you want to visit most: Italy again. Ciao bella.

Favorite subject in school besides writing or English: Art

Do you speak any foreign languages: Nope. Not as cool as Darby.

Which Disney Princess do you most identify with? Belle. But my favorite will always be Ariel (because, c’mon, who doesn’t want to be a mermaid?).

What do you like to write and/or read? If you asked me what genre I write in I would say YA/Crime/Drama/Suspense/Romance/Mystery/Chic LIt. (and this is all in the same story). I’ve also been known to dabble in supernatural. As far as reading I love YA, especially those sappy romance stories. I also love reading nonfiction books about Christianity, mystery, crime, counseling books (I know, I’m weird), and any other book I randomly find on my shelves.

Oh, and as far as the counseling books go, I am going to school to be a counselor, so that wasn’t completely random.

So, I don’t quite know how to end this thing. What’s the protocol for ending an awesome blog post?

Not sure, but I’ll go with this for now…

Ciao bella,

Taylor

2 thoughts on “First Post!

Leave a Reply

