The First Thursday

Greetings from Little Rock, Arkansas on this fine Thursday morning! The temperature is a whopping 47°F at the moment- and I am certainly not complaining.

Hey! My name is Colleen and I’ll be gracing you with my words every other Thursday here. I am super excited about this blog! And it’s not only the writing aspect- but reading posts and getting feedback within a great writing community as well. And hey, it gives me something to look forward to apart from my day job. 😉 The dream is to travel the world and publish some novels. But we have to start somewhere, right?

I suppose I should tell you a bit about myself. Let’s see. First and foremost, I’m a Christian. God is my number one and it comes out all over the place in my writing. Also, music is my oxygen. I listen to all kinds of genres. And when I’m writing, film scores are usually my favorite motivation.

introvert or extrovert: ambivert (but if you want to get black and white about it, I’m an introvert)

my favorite writing genres: fantasy, dystopian/utopian, and horror

siblings: I have a sister four years younger than me and an 11-year-old brother. (Today is his birthday).

last book I read: Allegiant by Veronica Roth

currently reading: Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

birthplace: Frankfurt, Germany

place I want to visit most: Ireland

what I’m working on: I have a personal blog I’ve been writing on since January. Also, Taylor (our Monday girl) and I will begin revising our first novel drafts soon.

song I’m currently obsessed with: Girls Chase Boys by Ingrid Michaelson

favorite app: Instagram

I think that’s enough for now. 🙂 Have a wonderful day, guys! See you soon.

CRCH

Leave a Reply

